Thursday, August 25, 2016

"Book Mail" Thursday #2

   This week in the mail I got the last three books in the amazing Awakened Fate series by Skye Malone. I love this series and I've been reviewing it for the past month. Here's a little info about each book...

Return (The Awakened Fate Series #3) by Skye Malone
For Chloe, the ocean was supposed to mean safety and for a time, it almost did. She overcame the Sylphaen's drugs. She discovered an unforeseen attraction to Zeke, one that he shares for her. A life underwater seemed possible, until she learned that nothing was as it appeared.

After an unspeakable betrayal shattered everything she thought she knew about Zeke's world, she and Zeke have fled the ocean for the one place Chloe never expected to want to go.


But the challenge of living as a mermaid over a thousand miles from the ocean isn't the only problem facing her. Home has changed. Enemies are waiting, ones she never saw coming. Her little Kansas town is full of surprises.

Including Noah, the guy she left behind.

Arise (The Awakened Fate Series #4) by Skye Malone
Chloe hoped that going home would keep her enemies away from her. She thought she could trust her parents to protect her, no matter how much they feared mermaids and the ocean. 

It nearly cost her life to find out she was wrong. 

Surviving a mad scientist and Noah's bloodthirsty relatives was only the beginning, however. An ancient creature is after her, one that's risen from its sleep to hunt her, and one that almost destroyed the world last time it awoke. To save herself and everyone she loves, Chloe's only chance lies in traveling to meet Ellie's mysterious teacher, Olivia, one of the elusive landwalker elders. 

But Chloe has trusted people before. She's tried to escape the madness that's chasing her before. And nearly everybody who's learned her secret has ended up wanting to use her or kill her. 

Will Olivia's betrayal be next? 

Become (The Awakened Fate Series #5) by Skye Malone
After barely surviving another attack on her life, Chloe has only one option left. Magic given to her by the wizard Joseph offers her the chance to save the world from the ancient enemy she faces, but only if she sacrifices her ability to become a mermaid or else leaves the land behind forever. With no control over which side of her heritage she’ll become, Chloe may lose everything, including the two guys who both have claimed her heart.

But when a desperate message arrives, the stakes become even higher. Zeke has been captured. The Sylphaen surround him. And if Chloe tries to save him, Zeke’s brother promises to make certain she dies.

She’s running out of options and she’s running out of time. Zeke’s life hangs on one side of the balance and the fate of the world is on the other. Chloe has to make a choice.

One that will change her life forever.

Why Should You Read This Series?
This series is amazing, unique, and shows great imagination. I'm so grateful to have been given the opportunity to read this series and I'm unbelievably lucky to have found an author who's books I crave reading as much as I do with Skye's books. I love these books so much and I'm positive you will too! 
You can find the complete Awakened Fate Series on Amazon and all other major book retailers! 

No comments:

Post a Comment